The India Type Awards 2022

by way of IANSlife

New Delhi, December 18 (IANSlife): The India Type Awards 2022, by way of Rajnigandha Pearls and backed by way of Mario Meals, happened on December 13 on the Andaz by way of Hyatt to honor visionaries within the style trade. Most sensible names in style from around the nation attended the gala evening to assemble prizes or congratulate the winners. Manish Malhotra, Elnaaz Narouzi, Vagish Pathak, Raghavendra Rathore, Anaita Shroff, Rocky Superstar, VipulGoel, Vijender Singh, Ambika Pillai, Maneka Gandhi, Carol Gracias and Aparna Bahl had been some of the eminent style designers, Bollywood stars and trade magnates. who attended. .

The jury incorporated Sanjay Nigam, Vagish Pathak, Dia Mirza, RaghavendraRathore, Nikhil Kamath, ShaliniPassi, Maneka Gandhi, Ambika Pillai, KunalRawal, CarolGracias, Tarun Khiwaland Ravi Jaipuria and different stalwarts of the craze area.

The Type Entrepreneur Fund (FEF), supported by way of the arena’s main style marketers, designers, mentors and buyers, additionally featured on the tournament. It’s the biggest grant program in Asia and the primary fashion-only grant program in India. The creators of the India Type Awards have introduced India’s first ever ‘Type Entrepreneur Fund’ to be able to in finding, inspire and advertise nice concepts and long run unicorns. The Type Entrepreneur Fund (FEF) aspires to change into essentially the most in-demand style scholarship on the planet by way of embracing folks, ideas and originality to revolutionize the craze trade.

“In fresh many years, the craze trade has contributed considerably to the expansion of the Indian economic system. This up-and-coming sector of the rustic continues to set new milestones of luck and trade benchmarks at the international style level. India Type Awards has been decided on to spark a brand new wave of enthusiasm and motivation within the style trade and provides the fitting pros the reward and admiration they deserve,” says Vagish Pathak, Chairman of the India Type Awards.

India Type Awards additionally equipped a platform for the primary time for Indian artisans and craftsmen to be identified for his or her contributions to the Indian style trade. Ansari Shahid Hussain, a Zardozi artist, Dalavai Kullayappa, Krishna Kant Sharma (Chhotu Ji) and Vankar Bhimji Kanji had been commemorated for his or her exceptional contributions to artwork and textiles. Ambika Devi, a trainer of Mithila, sometimes called Madhubani artwork, is a expert within the historical craft of creating leather-based puppets.

Sanjay Nigam, founding father of India Type Awards, says: “There are iconic designers within the Indian style trade who’ve taken the worldwide style level by way of hurricane and feature been given due honour. However, maximum of our unsung heroes of the trade, at the back of the scenes of this new style revolution are nonetheless looking forward to their due reputation.The desire of the hour is to create extra collaborations, repositioning Indian style on international platforms to honor and glorify the super exhausting paintings of those unsung heroes. India Type Award is a decent try to honor and spotlight the contributions of those true heroes in entrance of a world target market.”

Moreover, Mitesh Rajani used to be named Make-up Artist of the 12 months, Gaurav Raina used to be named Song Director of the 12 months, Delnaz Daruwala used to be named Behind the curtain Supervisor of the 12 months, Elnaaz Naruzi used to be named IFA-Ambassador for Alternate, Robin Raina and Anchal Jain had been named Energy Taste Couple of the 12 months, Vijender Singh and Karman Kaur Thandi had been named IFA Stylist Sportspersons of the 12 months, and extra. Anjali Sivaraman gained the New Age Fashion of the 12 months Ramp-Feminine award, Rabanne Jamsandekar Victor within the male class, Shaurya Atley as New Age Type Stylist of the 12 months, Sasha Jairam as New Age Type Photographer of the 12 months, Vahbiz Mehta & Lokesh Sharma as New Age Display Director of the 12 months, & A-Checklist as IFA Influencer Control Company of the 12 months, amongst different vital awards in quite a lot of classes.

Fashion designer of the 12 months – Handlooms and Textiles used to be awarded to Gaurang Shah at this good rite. Fashion designer of the 12 months – Menswear went to Rohit & Rahul of Rajnigandha. Fashion designer of the 12 months – Bridal Put on Fusion went to Gaurav Gupta. Fashion designer of the 12 months: The jury’s selection went to Anamika Khanna. Fashion designer of the 12 months: The preferred selection went to Rajnigandha’s Manish Malhotra.

India Type Awards is a novel and liked birthday celebration of the Indian style trade beneath the fervent steerage of Sanjay Nigam, the founding father of the development, Vagish Pathak as Chairman and Rocky S. as Ingenious Director. The originality, interest, innovation and brilliance of the leaders of the craze and recreational industries don’t seem to be solely identified but additionally inspired on a world scale.

The 3rd season of the awards powered by way of Mario Meals and Kubershoppe used to be co-produced by way of Pepsi, DLF Department stores, Ebix Money in affiliation with PC Jewellers, Cream Bell, Artize, Vega, Little Tags Luxurious and lots of different well known corporations.

Leave a Comment